Sunday , February 23 2020
Home / Conscious Community Magazine / Health, Healing & Wellness / Chakra / Living in Full Circle Harmony – Our Unified Heart 

Living in Full Circle Harmony – Our Unified Heart 

By Shannon Chada – 

Each one of us is in the process of weaving our own life tapestry. It is with each strand that we tell our stories of brokenness, pain, gratitude, and joy. This all-encompassing masterpiece is a reflection of our life, the journey of our heart and mind.   

The Sanskrit word for heart chakra is Anahata, which means "unstruck," as in the sound of the unstruck bell. Its name implies that if we listen to the stillness of our heart, it is here where we find wholeness, compassion, and boundless love.  

The heart is the fourth chakra and is located in the center of the chest. It is associated with the colors green or pink. Green represents individual love for a person, group, or part of 'all that is.' Pink is associated with the High (or Higher) Heart, which is also referred to as the Ascended Heart or Thymus (or Thymic) chakra. The High Heart chakra represents universal love for all. This chakra is significant because of its importance in assisting us with a peaceful, loving acceptance of all people and all beliefs. When the Heart chakras are open, we are able to give and receive love freely and joyfully. The integration of our masculine and feminine energy, as well as our human self and true divine or spiritual self, all resides in the heart. The combination of the heart and High Heart are known as Unified Heart energies, and together allow loving communication between human and spirit. It engages the pathway for us to sincerely trust, to listen openly without judgment, to love and be loved, to see heart to heart without discrimination, to weave our tapestry with understanding, patience, devotion, and perseverance. It is in this sacred heart space that our life-giving heartbeat, and the pulse of the universe beat as one.   

Our hands and arms are an extension of our heart, and therefore when we reach out to offer love or comfort to others, our heart chakra sings. My Reiki Level I class is all about DISCOVERY – of self, the path you are on, of others, the universe, etc. I share the importance of honoring our sacredness, surrendering the illusion of control, awakening to our own healing abilities, allowing ourselves to receive, and knowing that we are worthy of self-love. I teach a special technique on how to “fill your cup,” a hands-on healing self Reiki treatment. The spiritual teachings of the heart include lessons on forgiveness, unconditional love, letting go, trust, and compassion; for ourselves, for all beings, and for the universe. 

Often when there are emotional heart issues, we sometimes find difficulty in catching our breath. Go slow, tune in, and be gentle. You are worth it! 

  • Essential Oils can help ease heartache, and calm the circulatory system. Reach for your essential oils of lavender, angelica, neroli, melissa, rose, chamomile, jasmine, ylang ylang, and Joy™. 

  • The Lotus Mudra opens and awakens the heart chakra. Bring your hands together in front of your chest. Your palms come together, with your thumb and pinky fingertips touching. Let your fingers separate, like blossoming lotus petals. Like the open flower, open yourself to divine love. 

  • One-Legged King Pigeon Pose Lunge, or Eka Pada Raja Kapotasana– Begin in the down dog position. Put your right foot forward between your hands, and draw your left knee downwards. Keep your left toes straight, and the top of your left foot on the ground. Bring your hands onto your right thigh and breathe. Bend your left knee, hold your left foot, then square off hips. Reach your right arm towards the earth. Square off your shoulders and breathe in this position. Release slowly. Repeat on the opposite side. 

Shannon Chada is a Holistic Spiritual Practitioner of Full Circle Harmony, an Essential Oil Educator, Reiki Master Teacher/Crystal healer of 15+ years, and a Certified Yoga Instructor for 11 years. Find her classes at Soderworld Wellness Center & Rising Lotus Studio at:  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.